According to Vedic scriptures, whenever injustice and evil forces become dominant on earth and start threatening the existence of mankind, Lord Vishnu incarnates from time to time to eradicate the evil forces. Religious texts describe nine incarnations of Lord Vishnu and predict the tenth avatar, at the end of the Kali Yuga.

  • Matsya
  • Kurma
  • Varaha
  • Narasimha
  • Vamana
  • Parashurama
  • Ram
  • Krishna
  • Buddha
  • Kalki
Dr. Archana Srivastava